Cart 0
Advancing the field of sleep medicine

Hotel Accommodations & Airports

Be sure to ask for the group rate for the Florida Assoc. of Sleep Technologists.


Fairfield Inn & Suites

Titusville Kennedy Space Center


Beach Side Options


Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral


Hampton Inn
Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral

  • $99 - $139/night
  • Block available:  10/31/2018 - 11/5/2018
  • Deadline to book:  10/1/2018
  • Click Here for more information


These options are located side by side and share a parking lot.

  • $139/night  (breakfast not included)
  • 3435 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
  • 321-784-4800
  • Click Here for more information


  • $139/night  (free breakfast)
  • 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
  • 321-784-4812
  • Click Here for more information

International Airports

The closest airports to the conference location are:

  • Orlando Melbourne International Airport
  • Orlando Sanford International Airport
  • Orlando International Airport

You may find more airline choices flying into OIA. 



This year's Panel of Industry Experts includes...


Dr. Richard Berry

University of Florida
Renown Clinical Research and Sleep Medicine Specialist

José E Colón, MD, MPH

Lee Memorial Health System, Pediatric Sleep Center
Medical Director


UF Health, Shands Hospital
Coord. of Neurodiagnostic Services

Sleep Support Services
Owner & Technical Director

Jessica Davenport

Health & Wellness Coach

Emerson Kerr, RRT, RPSGT

Philips Respironics
Sr Field Marketing Manager


AAST Board Member

Dylan Moquin, RPSGT, RST

UF Health, Shands Hospital
Sleep Program Coordinator

Neal Nay, RPSGT, RST

Jupiter Medical Center, Sleep Disorders Center

Beth Richey, RRT


Dr. Scott Ryals

University of Florida
Sleep Medicine Specialist

Dr. Abby Wagner

University of Florida
Co-Author of Pediatric Sleep Pearls/Pediatric Sleep Physician

Kristina Weaver, RPSGT

Parrish Medical Center
Neurodiagnostic Supervisor
AAST Board Member

Dave Worley


Annual FAST Awards


The Florida Association of Sleep Technologists would like to recognize professionals who have made significant contributions in the field of sleep medicine. 

Winners will be announced at the end of this year's conference and will receive: 

  • Award Certificate

  • Congratulatory letter from the FAST President, with a copy to the recipient’s CEO & supervisor

  • Complimentary FAST membership for the following membership year


Nominations are now open for the following awards:

FAST Service Award

This award honors and recognizes a FAST member who is a sleep technologist who has made significant contributions to the growth and development of the sleep technology profession. This person goes above and beyond to advance the sleep medicine profession.

FAST Sleep Technologist Manager of the year Award

This award honors and recognizes a FAST member who has demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities through commitment to the growth and development of the sleep technology field.

FAST Sleep Technologist of year award

This award honors and recognizes an FAST sleep technologist member who reflects the values, ideals and ethics of the sleep technology profession. They should represent an extraordinary commitment to our field of sleep medicine.

Nomination requirements:

  • Nominees must be a credentialed sleep technologist,

  • A biography of the nominee,

  • A letter from the nominator with a Statement of Contributions and Exhibit(s) in support of the nominee, emailed to (Nominator name does not have to be submitted.)

  • Nominations must be received by October 25th, 2018.


Please complete the Nomination form by clicking the button below.